• Information for Renewal of Professional Teacher License

    The recertification committee meets 4 times per year to review clock hour submissions. The recertification committee will enter CEU information on the Professional Educator Licensing and Standards Board (PELSB) website as the committee completes the approval process. Priority will be given to those renewing in 2024. The next meetings of the Recertification Committee will be held on October 10th and December 12th. Please send all of your clock hour/renewal unit information, with proper documentation, to either:

    (1) a committee member or

    (2) Educational Services Center (old Southwest) c/o the Recertification Committee before the meeting date.

    Clock hour request documentation should be turned in prior to this date if approval is desired at this time. We highly recommend occasional submission of the approval requests throughout the 5 year renewal time period to prevent last-minute surprises. The Professional Educator License and Standards Board (PELSB)frequently changes the areas of content required for renewal. We want to help you stay on top of those changes.

    Please send documentation to the ISD 318 Educational Services Center attention Recertification.

    Keep copies of everything submitted for your records as we keep your information for documentation purposes.  When you submit documentation to the Recertification Committee, you can expect to receive an updated clock hour sheet emailed or mailed back to you. You will not receive your certifications back. 

    For more information contact
    Kasie VanQuekelberg at kvanquekelberg@isd318.org and she can help you or connect you with a committee member. 

    Committee Members:

    Angie Berg; aberg@isd318.org
    Erikka Demuth; edemuth@isd318.org
    Stephanie Johnson; ssjohnson@isd318.org
    Karl Myers; kmyers@isd318.org
    Nancy Schlader; nschlader@isd318.org
    Angie Vekich; avekich@isd318.org
    Nancy Grose (community member)