April 17, 2020: Four Bigfork Students Named to NMRC All-Academic Team

The Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference (NMRC) is pleased to announce our 2020 Conference All-Academic Team. The team includes four students from Bigfork High School's Backwoods Bots - Andie Chase, Senior; Ashton Powell, Junior; Michelle Holloway, Sophomore; and Lily Danielson, Freshman.

The NMRC All-Academic Award program recognizes the academic excellence (based on GPA) of participating High School students with in the Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference. To earn NMRC All-Academic Team honors, a student must possess a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher (based on a 4.0 scale) for this current year. This honor is open to students in grade levels 9-12. In addition to the GPA requirement a student must meet all varsity level “Lettering” requirements set by their team or school district as well. Students are able to receive this award on an annual basis. The conference consists of 26 teams across the Northern part of the state along with one team from North Dakota. These teams come from the communities of Northwood (ND), Warroad, Deer River, Grand Marais, Nevis, Cass Lake-Bena, Thief River Falls, Pine River-Backus, Alexandria, Badger, Bemidji, Blackduck, Upsala, Frazee-Vergas, Little Falls, Bigfork, Babbit, Stephen-Argyle, Pequot Lakes, International Falls, Crosby-Ironton, Kelliher, Red Lake, and Swanville.

To learn more about the NMRC or our member teams you can visit our website NMRConference.org under the “Members” tab. We are proud to have 103 students from 17 different teams represented on our Third Annual All Academic Team. We at the NMRC are delighted to celebrate the great academic accomplishments our students have made.

Please join us in congratulating each and every one of them.