The ISD 318 Board of Education Welcomes You to the District

The School Board is made up of Tom Peltier, Chair; Ben Hawkins, Treasurer; Matt Lehtinen, Director; Pat Medure, Director; and Molly Miskovich, Director. There is currently one chair open.


School Board meeting time (unless otherwise noted)
7:00 p.m. Official School Board Meeting
6:30 p.m. Open Forum with School Board members
       The public is invited to meet informally with the School Board members.

Meetings are held in the Board Room of the Administrative Services Building at 820 NW 1st Ave., Grand Rapids, MN (unless otherwise noted)

The first meeting of the month is held via telepresence from the Board Room and Bigfork School.

School Board and Legal Status
The School Board of District 318 is charged by law with the care, management and control of the schools of the District. The Board shall be composed of six elected members as provided by law together with such ex officio member as may be provided by law. All districts maintaining a classified secondary school shall employ a superintendent who shall be an ex officio member of the board but not entitled to vote therein.

For more information contact: